Local Government Act 1972

Borough of North Tyneside

Thursday, 18 May 2023

At the meeting of the Council of the Borough of North Tyneside duly convened and held on Thursday, 18 May 2023 at 6.00 pm in Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY at which a quorum of Members were present, that is to say: -

> <u>Present</u> Councillor B Burdis (Chair) N Redfearn (Elected Mayor)

Councillor L Arkley Councillor L Bones Councillor S Burtenshaw Councillor S Cox Councillor C Davis Councillor D Drummond Councillor M Fox Councillor I Grayson Councillor T Hallway Councillor A Holdsworth Councillor V Jamieson Councillor H Johnson Councillor C Johnston Councillor F Lott Councillor L Marshall Councillor P McIntyre Councillor J Montague Councillor T Mulvenna Councillor T Neira Councillor P Oliver Councillor J O'Shea Councillor B Pickard

Councillor L Bartoli Councillor C Burdis Councillor D Cox Councillor N Craven Councillor S Day Councillor P Earley Councillor S Graham Councillor M Hall Councillor J Harrison Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor C Johnson Councillor J Johnsson Councillor J Kirwin Councillor W Lott Councillor I McAlpine Councillor A McMullen Councillor J Mudzingwa Councillor M Murphy Councillor A Newman Councillor R O'Keefe Councillor S Phillips Councillor W Samuel

Councillor O Scargill Councillor M Thirlaway Councillor J Wallace

Councillor J Shaw Councillor J Walker Councillor M Wilson

Apologies: Councillor G Bell, Councillor L Bell, Councillor K Clark, Councillor J Cruddas, Councillor E Darke, Councillor John Hunter, Councillor E Parker-Leonard and Councillor A Spowart

C18/21 To receive any Declarations of Interest

There were no Declarations of Interest reported.

C19/21 Motion - Honorary Alderwoman

Council received a report that invited the Council to consider a nomination received to confer the title of Honorary Alderwoman on a former Councillor of North Tyneside Council.

It was moved by Councillor Margaret Hall and seconded by Councillor John Harrison that:

Pursuant to the powers contained in section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers the title of Honorary Alderwoman on Mrs Muriel Anne Green, BEM in recognition of her eminent services to North Tyneside Council in the office of Councillor and as an expression of the high regard in which she is held by Members of the Council.

The motion, on being put to the meeting, was approved unanimously.